MAIN MENU

  Village news on the net                  Write to

FREE-ADS
advertise free

Brought to you by
Village Independent Publishers
with financial support from local businesses
PAGE NOT OPENING? VillagePRESS CLICK FOR
ADVERTISER
 
  Where to stay and be cared for -world wide Weather forecast VillagePRESS
health and environment
SHAPENZ
.
SOCIAL
lighter things
VISIT
Rainbow Valley Farm
LIST OF NZ MPs  VillagePRESS
Furniture
Maker
Country phone codes
Baby Store World
Times
Beauty
 Specialist
Currency converter
DICK SMITH
OREWA and

WARKWORTH
"VILLAGE" GROUPS
SHUTTLEBUS Healthy Living
Lifestyle
Surveyors Planners Land Development Consultants REPAIRS  Video  Microwave TV
PUHOI
KENNELS
Rental cars
Garage asset protection
Bio-degradable
paints and oils
HORSE HIRE
Holiday Camps FARMSTAY
WATER PUMPS TV AERIALS
Join  Writers group Garden Revival
FOR YOUR  ADVERT NZ general
info
To
contact us
COFCAL Developments for a Better World Ltd  
   
Philosophy and ethics - who can write and who is responsible  
   
Existential press - what does this mean??  

Tourist accommodation providers beware

Tourist operators subjected to yet more SPAM operator(s?)
 

And yet again, someone posing as a genuine potential customer seeks a large number of days for four adults. 

Common to all SPAM operators is a lack of effective English, not personally seeking to stay, and a "yahoo" type address able to be created on Internet without identification. Two over the last week were (names altered)....

    Dear sir, ma,
 
I  will like to book for rooms in your place for my workers and i, who will like to stay for some days in your country for business purpose.
so i will really apreciate it if u can kindly get back to me with a good and urgent reply.
 
Below is the details of my reservation:
check in : 25 / 4 / 2006
check out: 30 /4 / 2006
 
Names of clients below:
Mr  A.Metc
Mr Bruice Wetc
Mr G. Doetc
Mr D. Cletc
Mr J. Detc
 
Thanks and get back to me fast with thge total cost of the booking so that i send to you my credit card details.
 
Tel:+44etc
Fax: 1240etc
kind regards
James Daetc mrjs_dis@yahoo.com

The email below carried similar 'clues' in saying...

    You can now email me at: mail_msmith_holdings@yahoo.co.uk

Goodday,

I will like to making reservation for my staff's to stay in your place for a while during thier visit to your country,kindly email me back with the cost for the below reservations:

2 Double rooms for 4 clients

Pass Name’s

Mr. James Cetc

Mr. Emerald Jetc

etc...

It is unlikely that "M Smith Holdings" would not have a genuine ISP address; most likely at his own website. 

If you have a similar experience, do please write and tell us.
 

Original story: Tourist accommodation providers beware VillagePRESS

other scams
 
VillagePRESS

 Similar scam in New York
VillagePRESS

and in Canada
VillagePRESS

Other scam experiences for tourism operators  MAIN MENU