MAIN MENU

  Village news on the net                  Write to

FREE-ADS
advertise free

Brought to you by
Village Independent Publishers
with financial support from local businesses
PAGE NOT OPENING? VillagePRESS CLICK FOR
ADVERTISER
 
  Where to stay and be cared for -world wide Weather forecast VillagePRESS
health and environment
SHAPENZ
.
SOCIAL
lighter things
VISIT
Rainbow Valley Farm
LIST OF NZ MPs  VillagePRESS
Furniture
Maker
Country phone codes
Baby Store World
Times
Beauty
 Specialist
Currency converter
DICK SMITH
OREWA and

WARKWORTH
"VILLAGE" GROUPS
SHUTTLEBUS Healthy Living
Lifestyle
Surveyors Planners Land Development Consultants REPAIRS  Video  Microwave TV
PUHOI
KENNELS
Rental cars
Garage asset protection
Bio-degradable
paints and oils
HORSE HIRE
Holiday Camps FARMSTAY
WATER PUMPS TV AERIALS
Join  Writers group Garden Revival
FOR YOUR  ADVERT NZ general
info
To
contact us
COFCAL Developments for a Better World Ltd  
   
Philosophy and ethics - who can write and who is responsible  
   
Existential press - what does this mean??  

LATEST UPDATE: June 5, 2008 
Call to others provides more on
 "Eng Click Fanta" scammer

US owner of Units, advises...

Hi.
Thank you for your website. I've been corresponding with this person and I'm more and more leary. After the first letter which you have on your site, I was asked for more pictures and a lease, and I sent pictures and an application. I have never sent the address. I have tried to call the phone number and it's busy. I have googled the company he claims to work for and e-mailed them to ask if he works there. Not likely, if you ask me.
In any case I'll let you know if I hear of anything else.
Aloha
Marion H.

  Hi again.
Just a final thought, after reading about this type of scam on another site, I checked Craigslist and found this posting:


FAKE CASHIER CHECKS & MONEY ORDERS ARE COMMON, and BANKS WILL CASH THEM AND THEN HOLD YOU RESPONSIBLE when the fake is discovered weeks later.

If you look on this site http://paulm.com/inchoate/index.html
there is a long e-mail post about someone with another name trying to rent a room. He suggests to send a check for more than is needed and then asks that the balance be returned to him. So that's how it works.

T
hanks again for your post.
Marion
 

This is what the scammer wrote..... anyone else received it? Yes see VillagePRESS  and VillagePRESS

 

 

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: walsamjame@aol.com <walsamjame@aol.com>
Date: May 29, 2008 12:11 PM
Subject: Re: $1480 / 2br - Beautiful penthouse with great ocean views (Haiku) (map) Re...
To: Marion@ha........

Thanks for your message, I will be willing to offer you a month rent up front including utilities and Security deposit in order to secure this unit prior to my arrival.I would appreciate some more information regarding these unit,Address of the Unit and more pictures of the Unit,to view if you have.
I will also like to view the "Scanned" Lease Agreement form ahead of time..Before I can consider any further arrangement in taking up the tenancy of these Unit.. I would eventually have it signed physically upon my Arrival. In my opinion, Appending signatories should be done properly and at best physically.

I would like to tell you more about my self:
Arrival date:15th of June
Lease:2 years
Home occupants:I and My Wife
Car:Yes I do
Job:Yes I do
Smoke:No
Pets:No

Below is my employer's address here in the U.K:
COMPANY NAME :Click Consult Co
MANAGER NAME: RICHARD PRICE
ADRESS :12 ASHLEY ROAD
York Street
London ,W1U 6PZ

Here is my legal adviser's contact information for
reference as well:

LEGAL PRACTIONAL ATTN:BARRISTER STEVE GEORGE
217 ABBERRY STREET,
LONDON SE18 7TH
UNITED KINGDOM.

Below is my personal information;
1.MY FULL NAME :Click Franta
2.MY HOUSE ADDRESS :50 FIELDFARE ROAD
THAMESMEAD SE28 8FU
LONDON UNITED KINGDON.
3.PLACE OF BIRTH : QUEEN ELIZABETH HOSPITAL LONDON
4.Date of birth :10-01-1970
5.MY NATIONAL INSURANCE NUMBER :SE 23 16 42 A
EMPLOYMENT INFO
1.Name of company:Click Consult Co
2.Position:Engineer
3.Monthly income: 2500 GBP,
4.Other source of income: 500 GBP.
I own an Engineering Workshop,So My Credit is standard and well organized.

This is an international situation . With this arrangement, My Sponsor in the United States, will be effecting the agreed deposit to you. I believe we can work together and my intentions towards taking up the tenancy, should be done accordingly. So as to ensure we have a proper understanding.
In view of my work schedule, I would want us to finalize basic arrangements.If you require any specific information, please let me know or you can call me on my cell phone, please dial as presented for international calls .

My due regards

Eng Click Franta
Click Consult Co
York Street
London ,W1U 6PZ
Tel:
Fax: +44 7030403330

 

 Same scammer - earlier posting VillagePRESS

Anyone with dealings similar to this is asked to email      

Original story: Tourist accommodation providers beware VillagePRESS

other scams
 
VillagePRESS

List of scammers 
VillagePRESS

Similar scam in New York
VillagePRESS

and in Canada
VillagePRESS

MAIN MENU