MAIN MENU

  Village news on the net                  Write to

FREE-ADS
advertise free

Brought to you by
Village Independent Publishers
with financial support from local businesses
PAGE NOT OPENING? VillagePRESS CLICK FOR
ADVERTISER
 
  Where to stay and be cared for -world wide Weather forecast VillagePRESS
health and environment
SHAPENZ
.
SOCIAL
lighter things
VISIT
Rainbow Valley Farm
LIST OF NZ MPs  VillagePRESS
Furniture
Maker
Country phone codes
Baby Store World
Times
Beauty
 Specialist
Currency converter
DICK SMITH
OREWA and

WARKWORTH
"VILLAGE" GROUPS
SHUTTLEBUS Healthy Living
Lifestyle
Surveyors Planners Land Development Consultants REPAIRS  Video  Microwave TV
PUHOI
KENNELS
Rental cars
Garage asset protection
Bio-degradable
paints and oils
HORSE HIRE
Holiday Camps FARMSTAY
WATER PUMPS TV AERIALS
Join  Writers group Garden Revival
FOR YOUR  ADVERT NZ general
info
To
contact us
COFCAL Developments for a Better World Ltd  
   
Philosophy and ethics - who can write and who is responsible  
   
Existential press - what does this mean??  

LATEST UPDATE: Feb 14, 2008                                     

.. and still more tourist accommodation scams

we again thank...

 Nancy Mills "Cottage by the sea"

Waitara, Taranaki, NZ

 

From: "James Nichols" <jnichols5588@yahoo.co.uk>
Sent: Wednesday, February 13, 2008 11:03 AM
Subject: Reservation For The Brown's Family
 

Thanks to..

Robert King
King Line Cottages

 http://www.norfolk-broads.co.uk

 


From: Martinz Glinatzis <glinatzisreservation2@yahoo.gr>

We are Christian group from Greece and we have six (6) guest from my country to be visiting your country for Easter Retreat, carol and Evangelism. and they will be arriving on 20th March, 2008 to depart on 5th April, 2008.

Which they will stay for 15 nights,and we will need three(3) double rooms.

The Group Name: Victory Christian Foundation team.
Confirm availability and whether you accept credit card (Visa or Master Card) payments and get back to me with your rates and total cost, so that you will be sent a credit card to make a deposit payment for the rooms before our arrival.

Best Regards,
Victorious Christian Team,
#3A Angrave Road
Athens,AM15 8TG
Greece.

I found your address as I was searching more information about this mail I received. This mail did not make sense to me. I am involved with a voluntary organisation and so send out booklets. However, as this one did not mentioned any of those I was curious to know what this really is. I think this might be from the same person as those others on your website. What do you think?
With best wishes,
Imppu

.. and this one again

 


Subject: INTERNATIONAL ORDER.....................
Date: Wed, 13 Feb 2008 03:14:20 -0800
Reply-To: willisplace101@yahoo.com
hello sales,
i will love to purchase from you but before i can do that i will like to know whether you can ship product's to ASIA and to know more about your market and i will send you my credit card,so please i will be expecting to hear from you soon for me to place my order.
Regards

I got this too. I have a Bed & Breakfast in Glasgow.
Exactly the same email.
Gillian Hastie

 

  See Brad Rentals

We also received this scam as detailed below - replied no chance.
 Jack MacDonald,

 

  See Brad Rentals

and again, thanks to

Thank you for posting these on your site. I was almost had by the same person. Here is the link to your page showing the same text of email from the same address I received and below is the one to me
Magdalena Basset

 

> From: WILLIS JOHNSON <willisplace101@yahoo.com>
> Date: January 27, 2008 7:18:27 AM EST
> To: kirsten@mythicalmerchant.ca
> Subject: INTERNATIONAL ORDER.....................
> Reply-To: willisplace101@yahoo.com
> hello sales,
> i will love to purchase from you but before i can do that i will like
> to know whether you can ship product's to ASIA and to know more about
> your market and i will send you my credit card,so please i will be
> expecting to hear from you soon for me to place my order.
> Regards
 

 Hello, we just received the same email from a Dr. Allan Brad in our
reservation box. I had a funny feeling about the email.
Natalie Rebello
Auberge de la Fontaine

Montréal, Canada

 

  See Brad Rentals

 

Anyone with dealings similar to this is asked to email

and - if you give us your business website - we will give you 'free advertising' in thanks for your help to others :-))
 

Original story: Tourist accommodation providers beware VillagePRESS

other scams
 
VillagePRESS

List of scammers 
VillagePRESS

Similar scam in New York
VillagePRESS

and in Canada
VillagePRESS

MAIN MENU