MAIN MENU

  Village news on the net                  Write to

FREE-ADS
advertise free

Brought to you by
Village Independent Publishers
with financial support from local businesses
PAGE NOT OPENING? VillagePRESS CLICK FOR
ADVERTISER
 
  Where to stay and be cared for -world wide Weather forecast VillagePRESS
health and environment
SHAPENZ
.
SOCIAL
lighter things
VISIT
Rainbow Valley Farm
LIST OF NZ MPs  VillagePRESS
Furniture
Maker
Country phone codes
Baby Store World
Times
Beauty
 Specialist
Currency converter
DICK SMITH
OREWA and

WARKWORTH
"VILLAGE" GROUPS
SHUTTLEBUS Healthy Living
Lifestyle
Surveyors Planners Land Development Consultants REPAIRS  Video  Microwave TV
PUHOI
KENNELS
Rental cars
Garage asset protection
Bio-degradable
paints and oils
HORSE HIRE
Holiday Camps FARMSTAY
WATER PUMPS TV AERIALS
Join  Writers group Garden Revival
FOR YOUR  ADVERT NZ general
info
To
contact us
COFCAL Developments for a Better World Ltd  
   
Philosophy and ethics - who can write and who is responsible  
   
Existential press - what does this mean??  

LATEST UPDATE: Sept 11, 2007   

Scammer Emmanuel Dantee (again) -- this time by South African Tourist accommodation provider..

Dear editor,

 Thanks for your website.   I’ve just received an email from Mr Dantee and was grateful to learn from your website that this is a scam. (He is targeting South Africa also)

What are the intentions of these people? 

Regards,

 Jasper Louw "Kapstok Guest House and cottages"
http://www.
.kapstok.co.za
South Africa

Editor  The basis idea is that they send you a credit card 'payment' and you pay them a commission.  Guess who's credit card bounces. .:-)

Those interested should note the similarity of yahoo addresses of so-called potential guest. see at List of scammers VillagePRESS

   

From: Emmanuel Dantee [mailto:dantee104@yahoo.com]
Sent: 04 September 2007 11:32 AM
To: kedar@rali.co.za
Subject: Greetings

Goodday Sir/Madam,
I am Mr   Dantee  of  Global  Travels   Agency, London. I wish to make a reservation in your inn for a Christian Organisation coming for some of my clients.

We will like to know if you have vacancy for the period of 1st Nov to 15th Nov 2006.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Kind Regards,
Mr  Dantee

 +44 70457 42663
15 checiston Garden
KENSINGTON LONDON,
W8 6TG,ENGLAND, UK
London

Anyone with dealings similar to this is asked to email 345editor@villagepress.co.nz
but please REMOVE the 345 (added to counteract spamming rogue search engines.) .

Original story: Tourist accommodation providers beware VillagePRESS

other scams
 
VillagePRESS

List of scammers 
VillagePRESS

Similar scam in New York
VillagePRESS

and in Canada
VillagePRESS

 

 

MAIN MENU